Menu +

Contact the SOS

Contact the SOS

 

Bird Sightings can be submitted using the online form on the Recent Sightings page – there is no need to email them in. However, if you have problems with the online submission system, send your sighting to sightingsteam@sos.org.uk.

News other than sightings should be sent to news@sos.org.uk .

If you want to contact someone in the Society please contact the person covering the subject you want to discuss, or contact the Secretary. Key contacts are as follows:

Secretary
Chris Davis, 27 Salisbury Road, Seaford, East Sussex BN25 2BD
01323 891267 secretary@sos.org.uk

Chair
Sue Walsh chair@sos.org.uk

Recorder
Mark Mallalieu, 29 Cobbetts Mead, Haywards Heath, West Sussex RH16 3TQ
07736 788077 recorder@sos.org.uk

Treasurer
Edwin (Ted) Merrikin, Blessings, Barns Farm Lane, Sullington, Storrington, West Sussex, RH20 4AH
01903 745166 treasurer@sos.org.uk

Database Manager (for queries about the records database)
John Newnham data@sos.org.uk

Conservation Officer
conservation@sos.org.uk

Membership Secretary
John Trowell “Lorrimer”, Main Road, Icklesham, Nr Winchelsea, TN36 4BS. 01424 813722 membership@sos.org.uk

Press and Publicity Officer
Rob Yarham press@sos.org.uk

Newsletter Editor
Anthony Holden newsletter@sos.org.uk

Surveys
Wetland Bird Survey (WeBS)
INLAND SITES Helen Crabtree hcrabtree@gmail.com
COASTAL SITES Dave Boddington davebodds@yahoo.co.uk

Breeding Bird Survey (BBS)
Helen Crabtree hcrabtree@gmail.com

Heronries Census
Helen Crabtree hcrabtree@gmail.com

Other surveys
Richard Black surveys@sos.org.uk

Website Manager
webmaster@sos.org.uk