Contact the SOS

Contact the SOS

 

Bird Sightings can be submitted using the online form on the Recent Sightings page – there is no need to email them in. However, if you have problems with the online submission system, send your sighting to sightingsteam@sos.org.uk.

News other than sightings should be sent to news@sos.org.uk .

If you want to contact someone in the Society please contact the person covering the subject you want to discuss, or contact the Secretary. Key contacts are as follows:

Secretary
Alan Swetman, 10 Hills Road, Steyning, W.Sussex BN44 3QG
07472 139927 secretary@sos.org.uk

Chair
Mike Russell chair@sos.org.uk

Recorder
David Campbell, 55 Boundary Road, Worthing, West Sussex BN11 4LL
07928 764818 recorder@sos.org.uk

Treasurer
Edwin (Ted) Merrikin, Blessings, Barns Farm Lane, Sullington, Storrington, West Sussex, RH20 4AH
01903 745166 treasurer@sos.org.uk

Database Manager (for queries about the records database)
John Newnham data@sos.org.uk

Conservation Officer
Richard Cowser conservation@sos.org.uk

Membership Secretary
Chris Davis, 27 Salisbury Road, Seaford, BN25 2BD
membership@sos.org.uk

Press and Publicity Officer
Position Vacant (undergoing review) press@sos.org.uk

Newsletter Editor
Martin Daniel newsletter@sos.org.uk

Surveys
Wetland Bird Survey (WeBS)
INLAND SITES Helen Crabtree hcrabtree@gmail.com
COASTAL SITES Dave Boddington davebodds@yahoo.co.uk

Breeding Bird Survey (BBS)
Helen Crabtree hcrabtree@gmail.com

Heronries Census
Helen Crabtree hcrabtree@gmail.com

Other surveys
Matt Twydell surveys@sos.org.uk

Website Manager

Chris Brown webmaster@sos.org.uk